Acqua Morta By Adam Bane

24662379

Book Description:

An electrifying thriller for fans of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly.
Forced into retirement because of ill-health, Commissario Domenico Martelli is hired to investigate a grotesque and disturbing murder.
The case brings him into conflict with his former colleagues and into confrontation with a mysterious and devious killer.

Set in the breathtaking Ligurian countryside, ACQUA MORTA will keep you guessing until the very last page.

My Thought’s:

Acqua Morta is the first book I have read by this author.

To start with I was slightly worried as in the first two chapters there were quite a few words I’d never come across and I thought I might struggle to read the story as unless I got a dictionary out I wouldn’t be able to appreciate the wording but after two chapters this seemed to stop. There on in this is an extremely well written book.

The story is mainly set in Italy which the author does a wonderful job of describing the surrounding areas, he really seems to take the time in being really descriptive throughout the book without it detracting at all from the story. For me the story wasn’t as fast paced as the usual crime thrillers that I read but I was still hooked to this story regardless.

The characters all worked really well and were totally believable. The storyline certainly kept my interest and I had no clue who was behind the murders.

I look forward to reading more by this author in the future.

Many thanks to the author for a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

I have awarded this book 4/5 stars.

Acqua Morta is available to purchase from Amazon.co.uk and Amazon.com

About Sarah Hardyhttps://bytheletterbookreviews.wordpress.comI'm Sarah, I'm self employed and in my spare time I love to read. Due to my love of reading I thought I would set up a blog to share with people my thoughts on the books i've read. I'm a member of a fantastic group called The Book Club on Facebook who not only have readers but bloggers and authors as members as well. I am also a member of NetGalley, so get the chance to read some books before they come out on sale.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s