Insincere: Serial Killer Thriller (Detective Elizabeth Ireland Crime Thriller Series Book 2) By Joanne Clancy


Book Description:

She loves me. He loves me not.

“Someone is trying to kill me,” said the distressed woman. “You’re the only one who can help.”
Detective Elizabeth Ireland soon finds herself chasing the dark heart of a serial killer whose seemingly motiveless murders are terrifying Cork City.
Whatever it takes, Elizabeth is determined that this time the killer will not escape.

My Thoughts:

Even though this is the second book in the Detective Elizabeth Ireland series, you could easily read Insincere as a stand alone.

I thought Tear Drop the first in the series was a good book but have to say this one was even better.

Elizabeth soon finds herself investigating the death of a woman who had previously called her before her death pleading for help as someone was trying to kill her. The police seem to be writing it off as a suicide so Elizabeth feels she owes it to the women to look more deeply into her past.

Insincere is a gripping read that I totally lost myself to. There is a serial killer on the loose which is connected to the dead woman and the author kept me guessing right up to the end as to who it was. Not only do we find out who the killer is but we find out some other shocking revelations also.

The Elizabeth Ireland series is certainly set to be a brilliant crime series and I can not wait for the third book to be out.

Many thanks to the author for a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.


Insincere is published today and available to purchase from Amazon.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s