False Prophet (A Saul Marshall Thriller 1) by Richard Davis

28492501

Book Description:

A psychotic terrorist has his son. He will do anything to save him

When a rogue cult turns deadly, the FBI call on former conman Agent Saul Marshall. FALSE PROPHET introduces a gripping new series from thriller writer Richard Davis

Marshall is soon drawn into a cat and mouse chase with the leader of the cult, Ivan Drexler. As the scale of Drexler’s terrorist ambition becomes ever clearer, news arrives that he has taken Marshall’s son hostage. Removed from the line of duty, he must work alone, off-grid.

As the attacks intensify, Saul will stop at nothing to defeat Drexler.

But the FBI are questioning Saul’s own part in the carnage. He must work fast to save both his country and his life. Can Saul stop the carnage before it’s too late? And can he save his son?

As wave after wave of attacks break, the clock is ticking for Saul.

Fast-paced, relentless and brutally exciting, FALSE PROPHET marks the entrance of a major new thriller talent. For readers of Lee Child, David Baldacci and Michael Connolly, it will leave your heart pounding.

My Thoughts:

False Prophet is the authors debut novel and also the first in a new series of novels following Saul Marshall.

It didn’t actually take me long to read this novel at all. Due to the short chapters and the storyline, I found myself flying through it.

The whole storyline is one that will certainly get the readers attention, especially if you enjoy a story with a good plot that is very much a race against time.

Saul is certainly an interesting character. In a world where he doesn’t know who he can trust, he certainly has his work cut out in trying to get to the bottom of it all and saving him and his son’s life.

False Prophet is certainly a good start to a new series and I have a feeling that there is a lot more good things to come from this author yet.

Many thanks to the author for a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Goodreads rating 3/5 stars.

False Prophet is available to purchase from Amazon.

2 thoughts on “False Prophet (A Saul Marshall Thriller 1) by Richard Davis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s