In Too Deep by Samantha Hayes

25955277

Book Description:

The compelling new psychological suspense novel, from the author of Until You’re Mine, Before You Die and You Belong to Me. Perfect for fans of S J Watson and Sophie Hannah. 

Your husband goes out to buy a newspaper. He never comes back.

Months later, an unexpected phone call puts you and your daughter in unimaginable danger.

Even if he were still alive, your husband can’t save you now.

He told you way too many lies for that.

My Thoughts:

I love this authors novels and I know when I pick up one of her books that I am in for a highly enjoyable reading experience and In Too Deep is no exception.

In Too Deep is a story filled with love, lies, secrets, betrayals and so many twists. that it left me reeling.

The story flicks between mother, Gina, and daughter, Hannah. Both women are trying their best to carry on with their lives even though they have not long since lost a son and brother and more recently are having to deal with the disappearance of Rick, husband and father.

To be honest I really don’t know how both women are even functioning with such great losses in their lives. The further into the story we go though it isn’t long before we realise that neither are really coping, especially Hannah.

When a surprise booking suddenly arises at a lovely hotel, Gina thinks its the ideal opportunity to spend some much needed bonding time with her daughter as well as maybe discover more information about her missing husband.

At the hotel though, things take off in a whole new direction. It’s obvious that things are not quite what they seem but trying to put your finger on it was so hard.

In Too Deep certainly messes with the readers mind and had me questioning and guessing everything. At times I felt quite smug as I guessed certain things before Gina did, but most of the time the author wiped that smug grin straight from my face as I thought the story was headed in one direction only to suddenly swerve in to a totally different one.

Another gripping read that will hook the reader from beginning right up until the very end.

Many thanks to Random House UK, Cornerstone and Netgalley for a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Goodreads rating 4/5 stars though more of a 4.5/5 for me.

In Too Deep is due to be published on the 5th of May and is available from Amazon.

About Sarah Hardyhttps://bytheletterbookreviews.wordpress.comI'm Sarah, I'm self employed and in my spare time I love to read. Due to my love of reading I thought I would set up a blog to share with people my thoughts on the books i've read.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s