Death And The Good Son: an edge of your seat detective thriller by B A Steadman #BlogTour

33018484

Book Description:

Death And The Good Son: an edge of your seat crime thriller

Life is good for DI Dan Hellier. He has made several successful drugs’ busts and even the Assistant Chief Constable is smiling. But the discovery of two headless, handless corpses buried in the bog on Dartmoor will test his team to their limits. How are they expected to identify the bodies when nobody has reported them missing? 

The pressure mounts when the death of a teenager from an overdose of Mephedrone plunges Dan into the murky world of the Garrett family. Could the peaceful, family-run Animal Rescue Centre really be a cover for murder and drug-dealing?

Just how far will people go to get what they want?

And what links death to the good son? 

This investigation will challenge Dan’s decisions and beliefs as he races to catch a criminal before another child dies.

DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE MYSTERY SERIES NOW

Perfect for fans of Joy Ellis, Helen H. Durrant, Robert Bryndza, Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons or Ruth Rendell.

*** also available ***

Death and Deception – the first part of the DI Dan Hellier series

My Thoughts:

Death and The Good Son is the second novel in the DI Dan Hellier series, as the book does refer to something that happens in the first novel, I do think it would be beneficial to have read the first book before this one.

Dan and his team really have their work cut out with their current cases. I mean bodies with no hands or heads? Obviously trying to identify these victims is going to be very difficult and I was really intrigued how they were going to get to the bottom of it. Then to also have the death of a young lad which is due to drugs, I could really feel the pressure the team were finding themselves under.

What I really loved about this novel is how it flowed. It has a great cast of characters and due to the gripping story line also, I was well and truly hooked. Sometimes my level of interest can drop at times but this is one author who commanded my attention through out the whole book.

Dan and his team have one of the best working relationships I’ve ever read in a crime series. This is one very tight unit. Sally I absolutely love and at times she brings some light hearted relief to the story. You can’t help but be as interested in Dan’s personal life as well as his working life. These are characters that will certainly capture the reader and have them routing for them.

The author skilfully leads the reader into different directions that kept me doubting and guessing so that there was some shocking surprises in store. It was one that I actually didn’t want to end.

Death and The Good Son is a crime series I would highly recommend. If you love authors like R C Bridgestock you are going to love this authors books.

My thanks to Bloodhound Books for a copy of this book. All opinions are my own and not biased in anyway.

Goodreads rating 5/5 stars.

Death and the Good Son is out now and available to purchase from Amazon.

15227914_10154637082913796_1421559696_n.jpg

 

6 thoughts on “Death And The Good Son: an edge of your seat detective thriller by B A Steadman #BlogTour

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s