The Year of Saying Yes Part 1: It Started with a Dare: The ultimate laugh-out-loud, feel-good rom-com by Hannah Doyle

33388967

Book Description:

Join Izzy on her journey from January blues to joy. THE YEAR OF SAYING YES by Hannah Doyle will make you dirty-laugh, feel warm and fuzzy, and rediscover life’s magic – all thanks to one little word: yes. Fans of Lindsey Kelk, Mhairi McFarlane and Lucy-Anne Holmes, you’re in for a real treat.

The first of four exclusive part-serialisations of THE YEAR OF SAYING YES by Hannah Doyle.

Dear Readers

It’s drizzling outside, which totally matches my #currentmood. Pigs in blankets, all the mince pies and a festive Baileys or five are distant memories. You know the drill – it’s January. Everyone’s banning booze (terrible idea) or cutting carbs (impossible). To add to the misery pile, my plans to seduce the man of my dreams at the stroke of midnight flopped spectacularly.

I’m Izzy. I don’t just need a New Year resolution, I need a whole new life. And I need YOU. My dreary life is about to get a total makeover – it’s my ‘Year of Saying Yes’. And this is where you come in. It’s up to you to #DareIzzy. I’m saying yes to your challenges, no matter how nuts, adventurous or wild they are. The sky’s the limit – I’m at your mercy, readers!

Wish me luck. I have a feeling I’m going to need it.

Love

Izzy x

Don’t miss Part 2 of Izzy’s adventure, where Izzy is challenged to ask a total stranger for his number, pose naked for a life drawing class and, wait for it… perform at Glastonbury!

My Thoughts:

Move over Bridget Jones there’s a new girl in town!

Izzy is a fabulous character. She’s a secret red head whose year ahead is going to throw her into turmoil.

I really loved the idea behind this novel. A new year always see us making new year resolutions that, come on, none of us really stick to. I think a lot of us have got bored with it. The author has come up with a fresh new idea, or should I say Izzy’s work colleagues, where readers dare Izzy to try something new. To start with the dares are fairly tame but I have a feeling as the books go on they will become a lot more harder and daring.

The novel is split into four novella style books. I’m not always usually a big fan of this as I am not the most patient of people but the release dates between all four are not that long. I also know that I have something fun to look forward to.

The Year of Saying Yes is a fabulous and fun read. Izzy is someone that readers can relate to and through her life disasters we get to have a laugh at her expense. She is a sassy and slightly wacky character that I was instantly drawn to and I can’t wait to read the rest of the books.

Goodreads rating 4/5 stars.

The Year of Saying Yes is out now and available to purchase from Amazon

About Sarah Hardyhttps://bytheletterbookreviews.wordpress.comI'm Sarah, I'm self employed and in my spare time I love to read. Due to my love of reading I thought I would set up a blog to share with people my thoughts on the books i've read.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s