Sinful Deception: Book 2 in the gripping Deception series by M A Comley & Linda S Prather


Book Description:

“At the end of the day, Foxy, we’re not all that different, really. I’m going to enjoy working with you.”

Detective Alex Fox now had positive proof that The Escape Artist was not only in New York, but monitoring her every move. As a member of the newly formed Special Investigations unit of the NYPD, she’s finally in a position to find him, put an end to his villainous crimes and avenge her sister’s brutal murder.

When the mutilated bodies of three teenage runaways are recovered, and with the abduction of former Commander Patterson, Alex is forced to put her plans on hold, as the unit is called in to investigate these horrendous crimes. With the two cases running side by side, Alex and her team are stretched to the limits in this edge-of-your-seat thriller.

My Thoughts:

Sinful Deception is the second book in the Deception series. It really would be beneficial for the reader to have read Tragic Deception which is the first before hand. This is due to an ongoing story line that features The Escape Artist and believe me you really do not want to miss out on this evil character.

Alex is still in America and still very much under The Escape Artist’s watchful eye. It is still her life mission to find out his identity but as always duty calls and her and the team need to investigate the death of three teenage girls.

I love the relationship that Alex and Nobby have. He’s a bit like her mentor/father figure and the pair have a lot of respect for each other. These two authors really know how to create characters that the readers soon get attached to and want to read more of.

I had no idea how the whole story line in this book was going to pan out but it well and truly had me gripped. As Alex and the team get closer to the truth of what happened to the girls, I have to say it makes for some pretty shocking stuff.

As with the first book the authors had me totally hooked from beginning to end. There were more than a few surprises that never failed to shock and thrill me and I just couldn’t get enough. Only problem is, the authors have left me desperate for more.

Sinful Deception is one truly gripping and shocking read. If you love a book that grabs you from the off and has your heart racing, then you need to read this series. Fast paced with plenty of twists and turns, whats not to love?

My thanks to the authors for a copy of this book. All opinions are my own and not biased in anyway.

Goodreads rating 5/5 stars.

Sinful Deception is out on the 31st of December and available to pre order now on Amazon.


1 thought on “Sinful Deception: Book 2 in the gripping Deception series by M A Comley & Linda S Prather”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s