When we Danced at the end of the Pier: A heartbreaking novel of family tragedy and wartime romance by Sandy Taylor #CoverReveal

Extremely delighted to be able to share with you the cover for Sandy Taylor’s new novel, When we Danced at the end of the Pier which is available to pre order now from Amazon. When we Danced at the end of the Pier is the book that starts the Brighton Girls trilogy. 

Click here for Amazon UK and here for Amazon US

So without further ado here it is!!!

unnamed-2

Brighton 1930: Maureen O’Connell is a carefree girl, but her family is on the brink of tragedy, war is looming and life will never be the same again.

Jack and Nelson have always been dear friends to Maureen. Despite their different backgrounds, they’ve seen each other through thick and thin.

As Maureen blossoms from a little girl into a young woman, the candle she’s always held for Jack burns bright. But just as she’s found love, war wrenches them apart. The man she cherishes with all her heart is leaving.

When the bombs start to fall, Maureen and her family find themselves living in the most dangerous of times. With Jack no longer by her side and Nelson at war, Maureen has never felt more alone. Can she look to a brighter future? And will she find the true happiness she’s dreamt of?

An utterly gripping and heart-wrenching story about the enduring power of love, hope and friendship during the darkest of days. Perfect for fans of Pam Jenoff, Nadine Dorries and Diney Costeloe.


What readers are saying about the Brighton Girls Trilogy:

I loved this novel so much…the most heart-breaking story I’ve read all year…it will totally absorb you and capture your heart.’ That Thing She Reads

I absolutely loved this book and couldn’t put it down. It has all the ingredients for a perfect read: fantastic, loveable and very real characters, an emotional and compelling storyline, and a brilliant setting in time and place.’ Louise Douglas

‘Sandy Taylor has proven herself to be a very talented and gifted storyteller with an immense insight into family, friendship, love, and forgiveness… one of the most endearing, yet heart-breaking novels that I have encountered in quite some time and will certainly not soon forget…’ Kimberly’s Bookshelf

‘I have just started to read this one and am hooked! I love the vivid details of the time period and the closeness of the best friends.’ Weekend Reading

‘I would recommend it to anyone who loves stories about female friendships, books set in the past…and for anyone who wants an emotionally stirring read!‘ My Bookish Ramblings

‘An emotionally charged novel that had me so enthralled that I lost all track of time. It is full of hope, love and heartbreak.’ By The Letter Book Reviews

‘It’s heart-wrenching storyline will totally capture your heart. Eagerly awaiting the next instalment.’ Good Reads Reviewer

‘I absolutely adored it…so wonderful and so captivating.‘ The Book Café

 

About Sarah Hardyhttps://bytheletterbookreviews.wordpress.comI'm Sarah, I'm self employed and in my spare time I love to read. Due to my love of reading I thought I would set up a blog to share with people my thoughts on the books i've read.

One thought on “When we Danced at the end of the Pier: A heartbreaking novel of family tragedy and wartime romance by Sandy Taylor #CoverReveal

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s