The Last Cut (Ds Harri Jacobs 1) by Danielle Ramsay @DanielleRamsay2

33097254

Book Description:

The first in a brand new series, a gritty thriller for fans of Paul Finch and Tania Carver.

A really cracking read!‘ Martina Cole

Obsessions can kill.
First, he selects them. Strips them of their identity.
Then he kills them. All for her…

DS Harri Jacobs transferred to Newcastle from the Met in the hope of leaving her past behind: the moment where her stalker turned violent. He left her alive, saying that one day he would be back. And she ran.

But a year later, she realises he has followed her from home. He’ll prove his devotion. With blood…

My Thoughts:

The last Cut is our first introduction to Harri Jacobs.

The story is mainly told over four days. This really brought the urgency into Harri and her team catching the serial killer that was at large.

As we know by now, nearly all the main characters in a detective crime series have some sort of past. What a past Harri has. What happened to her a year before would leave most of us completely broken. Don’t get me wrong as Harri is seriously damaged from what has happened to her but I absolutely loved her strength. She is determined to try and carry on as normal. Women are to often portrayed to be weak and I am so glad the author has come along with someone that is very much a fighter.

Serial killers do not come anymore sick and twisted as the one in this book. You will seriously shudder when reading the parts to do with the killer and the victims. As a human being it was pretty gruesome to read but as a huge fan of the crime genre, I couldn’t get enough.

For the first book in a series, the author has really raised the bar with The Last Cut. This is a seriously dark and gripping read that is sure to be a huge hit for fans of this genre. A brilliant start to a series and can’t wait to meet up with Harri again.

My thanks to the author for a copy of this book. All opinions are my own and  not biased in anyway.

Goodreads rating 5/5 stars.

The Last Cut is available to purchase from Amazon.

 

3 thoughts on “The Last Cut (Ds Harri Jacobs 1) by Danielle Ramsay @DanielleRamsay2

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s