She Did It by Mel Sherratt @writermels

51Akwytg5AL.jpg

Book Description:

Work colleague. Friend. Killer.

From the million seller author comes a gripping psychological thriller.

A successful businesswoman, Tamara enjoys her champagne lifestyle to the full. At least, that is the front she displays to the world. As well as being lonely, she’s running out of money. A promising new member of staff brings the injection of fresh blood needed to win the contract that will turn things around.

Working for Tamara is a perfect ruse for Esther. But, along with fake references and qualifications, she also has a plan for revenge. Sensing Tamara’s vulnerability, Esther uses their acquaintance as a way of getting close to someone who hurt her in the past.

Tamara is keeping things secret. Esther has a dark side she is trying to hide. For both of them, lying is a habit. But when mistakes begin to catch up with Esther, and people start dying, Tamara realises she’s chosen the wrong person to trust as a friend.

Perfect for fans of The Girlfriend, Lies and Behind Closed Doors.

My Thoughts:

Im a big fan of this authors books so was very excited when I saw she had a new stand alone novel coming out.

Tamara we are lead to believe that she is one of those spoilt rich kids who always has mummy and daddy to fall back on if things don’t work out. As we go along though I really liked Tamara. She is determined to make something of herself without anyone’s help. Right from the go I wanted to tell her to keep clear of Esther. Even though Tamara has secrets of her own, my gut instinct was she was one of the nice guys.

Esther, I am still at a loss with my feelings for her. She definitely isn’t who she appears to be and it’s obvious she has been dealt a tough hand in life. At some points I was infuriated for the injustice that life was dealing her but then on the other hand she is quite cold and calculated also.

She Did It was a dark and thrilling ride that I didn’t want to get off. The tension that builds throughout had me rushing through the pages of which the author made sure with the twists and turns she threw at me. I lapped them up and couldn’t get enough.

The queen of thrills and chills has done it again!

My thanks to the author for an advanced readers copy of this book. All opinions are my own and not biased in anyway.

Goodreads rating 5/5 stars.

She Did It is out today and available to purchase from Amazon

3 thoughts on “She Did It by Mel Sherratt @writermels

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s