No-One Ever Has Sex On Christmas Day by Tracy Bloom @bookouture @TracyBBloom

51TXtxzal6L

Book Description:

A dream family Christmas or a total nightmare? Katy and Ben are about to find out…

Katy’s been stuck in the office away from her family so she wants it all: snow (fake or real), the Michael Bublé Christmas album, whatever it takes.

There’s only one thing missing as far as her husband Ben is concerned: another baby to complete their family. But Katy isn’t so sure she’s ready yet…

Ben may be playing the role of Master Elf in the pre-school nativity but he is struggling to master his own family life. With romantically-challenged friends, an ex who refuses to go away and Katy’s mum’s 64-year-old toy boy thrown into the mix, Christmas looks like it could be going off the rails… Never mind family planning, can Katy and Ben even plan to make it to the end of Christmas Day?

From the no. 1 bestselling author of No-one Ever Has Sex on a Tuesday, this book will make you cry with laughter, and then book your flights abroad for the festive season. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes, Sophie Kinsella and Milly Johnson.

No-one Ever Has Sex On Christmas Day - Blog Tour.jpeg

My Thoughts:

This is the third book in the No-One Ever Has Sex series. Having not read the others, personally in areas I did feel I was missing out on not knowing the characters backgrounds more so would recommend reading them in order. It certainly made me want to go back and read the others as it sounds like i’ve been missing out on some great books.

Christmas is a stressful time at the best of times but for Katy and Ben it’s even more so. For one Katy’s mum has invited herself and her new boyfriend to come and stay and Katy has a fabulous job opportunity to shoot off to Australia for a week just before Christmas!

Katy’s mum wound me up never mind poor Katy. I wanted to tell her to go elsewhere and leave them to have time for themselves. Her demands and expectations just riled me the further into the story I got. I half expected a murder when she turned up but that’s the crime lover in me. How Katy keeps her cool with her I have no idea.

There are quite a few characters to meet and get to know. It felt like a busy house hold where people are constantly coming and going. It made Katy’s and Ben’s life seem even more manic. I loved Ben’s character, the stay at home husband that does some part time work at the local school. The nativity that he is organising was just brilliant and really brought the festive feel to the story.

Overall this is a very light hearted read but it does give us an insight into the daily struggles of one family’s lives. I did enjoy how the tables are turned and Katy is the main bread winner with Ben taking on what most people assume is the woman’s role. It certainly made an interesting story line for the aspect of wanting another baby as it changes everything.

No-One Ever Has Sex At Christmas was an enjoyable and fun read. It brings to life the stresses of family and life at the festive time of the year. The perfect read in the run up to Christmas or to even give as a present.

My thanks to Bookouture and Netgalley for an advanced readers copy of this book. All opinions are my own and not biased in anyway.

Goodreads rating 4/5 stars.

No-One Ever Has Sex At Christmas is available to purchase from Amazon.

Tracy-Bloom-500

Author Bio:

Tracy started writing when her cruel, heartless husband ripped her away from her dream job shopping for rollercoasters for the UK’s leading theme parks, to live in America with a brand new baby and no mates. In a cunning plan to avoid domestic duties and people who didn’t understand her Derbyshire accent, she wrote her romantic comedy, NO-ONE EVER HAS SEX ON A TUESDAY. This debut novel went on to be successfully published internationally and became a #1 Best Seller.

Back in the UK she has continued her writing career and has just launched her sixth book.

Author Social Media Links:

Facebook: www.facebook.com/tracybloomwrites

Twitter: www.twitter.com/TracyBBloom

Website: www.tracybloom.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s