Don’t Tell Meg (Don’t Tell Meg Trilogy Book 1) by Paul J.Teague @PaulTeagueUK


Book Description:

Two women. One night. So many deaths.

When radio journalist Pete Bailey betrays his wife Meg on his fortieth birthday, he has no idea of the terrible consequences that will follow his infidelity.

His passionate relationship with Meg is on the rocks and they’re having no luck starting a family.

It’s only when he meets TV reporter Ellie Turner on a working weekend away from home that Pete succumbs to her charms in a moment of weakness.

His treacherous actions set off a chain of events fueled by jealousy, revenge, violence and hatred.

Five people will lose their lives as a result of Pete’s deception and he will be compelled to confront the ugly truth about his wife and his best friend, Jem.

He thought that nobody would ever discover what he’d done with Ellie … but he didn’t know who was listening in the room next door.

Don’t Tell Meg is the first part of trilogy of thrillers.

My Thoughts:

Now I’m never going to have a lot of empathy for someone who embarks on an affair. The promise of lots of bodies and the intriguing description made me want to read this though and I am so glad I did as I wasn’t disappointed. And do you know what? I even had a bit of empathy for poor Pete.

You would think the worst thing about playing away from home would be the other half finding out. Poor Pete though has a whole lot more to think about than just his wife Meg finding out. What should have been a night of pleasure ends up being one of the worst of Pete’s as well as a few other peoples lives.

There is so many twists and turns that I was well and truly gripped. It’s one of those books when once picked up you really won’t want to put it back down until you have turned that very last page. There is certainly enough to thrill and chill and I never knew what was going to happen next.

With plenty to shock and surprise the reader, Don’t Tell Meg was a highly enjoyable read by a new author to me. Can’t wait to read the other books in the trilogy.

Goodreads rating 4/5 stars.

Don’t Tell Meg is available to purchase from Amazon.


5 thoughts on “Don’t Tell Meg (Don’t Tell Meg Trilogy Book 1) by Paul J.Teague @PaulTeagueUK”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s