Before I Found You by Daisy White #BlogTour @JoffeBooks @DaisyWhite1922

As part of the blog tour for Before I Found You By Daisy White, I am delighted to be able to share with you all a quick Q&A with the author. Enjoy!

Brighton Palace Pier at dawn

Book Description:

Do you love gripping mysteries? Then discover Ruby Baker, a young woman with a talent for uncovering the truth.
 
A child found alone on the beach.
 
A mother who served ten years for a crime she says she didn’t commit.
 
Ruby Baker is back with another seaside mystery. When she and her friends rescue a child from the beach in a storm, police are baffled. Nobody has reported a child missing, and the girl appears to be so traumatised that she is unable to speak.
 
In Johnny’s hairdressing salon, the notorious Beverly Collins makes an appointment with Ruby, but it soon becomes clear the woman wants more than a haircut.
 
Beverly has just been released from Holloway Prison after serving ten years for child cruelty. The body of her missing daughter was never found, but Beverly insists she is innocent, and she wants Ruby Baker’s Investigation Bureau to prove it.
 
This isn’t going to be an easy investigation. Opinion is divided on Beverly’s innocence. Reporters Kenny and James are keen to uncover a big story, while Ruby’s best friend, Mary, is distracted and struggling to deal with motherhood.
 
As Ruby tries to unravel the past, she discovers that Beverly Collins release seems to have triggered a bizarre chain of events.

Has she really been framed for her crime, and if so, where is her daughter Ella Collins now? And who is the mystery girl on the beach?
 
Discover a gripping new mystery writer today. Great for fans of Agatha Christie or LJ Ross.
 
This is the second book in a mystery series is set in 1960s Brighton, a tumultuous time of change and opportunity.
 
RUBY BAKER SERIES
Book 1: BEFORE I LEFT

Before I Left You is available to purchase from Amazon. (Please note that link used is an affiliate link)

Blog Tour BANNER - before I found you.jpg

 

  • Are you writing another Ruby Baker book?

 

At the moment I am working on a standalone thriller – very different to the Ruby Baker Mysteries! However, I do have story arcs and a plan for a further two Ruby Baker books. Due to publishing schedules (every single one of my five publishers has a different one!), I am also waiting for the second edits on a Young Adult sequel to my thriller fantasy trilogy, and have also just approved final edits on a picture book for younger children.

 

 

  • How many books have you written?

 

‘Before I Find You’ is my ninth published book, and I am working on my tenth. I still have several efforts from my early writing years that will never see the light of day, but I keep to remind me how far my writing has progressed.

I am also really excited that one of my short stories has been selected by an independent film company to be turned into a film. ‘Ripe Tomatoes’ starts filming in March and I really can’t wait to see the finished result.

It has taken me a long time to get develop enough confidence in myself and my writing to be able to say, ‘I am a writer’, but twelve years on, and I feel very lucky to be able to have turned a dream into a little business.

 

 

  • Do you have a favourite scene in ‘Before I Found You’?

 

Yes. It has to be the very last one in the book. It was very satisfying to be able to write it, and without any spoilers, I do like women in my books to be strong, feisty and get revenge! Another reason I like that scene is that the editor made a note about ‘Great image!’ which is always lovely.

 

Daisy White author photo

Author Bio

Hi I’m Daisy White – mum, entrepreneur, and writer. I started off self-publishing, then signed YA series to two fabulous US publishers.

 

I’ve always wanted to write crime but none of my initial manuscripts were anywhere near good enough to show the world!

 

In 2016 I rewrote an earlier idea and entered it into the UK International Novel Writing Competition. It was long-listed and that gave me the confidence I needed to submit to publishers.

 

My second crime novel for Joffe Books, ‘Before I Found You’ is out Feb 2018, and my first story for younger children will be published in an anthology for Patchwork Raven later this year. I’m also finishing off a standalone thriller, which I’m really excited about!

 

As well as writing, I give talks, workshops and signings. Writing is an obsession, a compulsion and a love, but like most writers I also diversify to pay the bills!

About Sarah Hardyhttps://bytheletterbookreviews.wordpress.comI'm Sarah, I'm self employed and in my spare time I love to read. Due to my love of reading I thought I would set up a blog to share with people my thoughts on the books i've read.

One thought on “Before I Found You by Daisy White #BlogTour @JoffeBooks @DaisyWhite1922

  1. Pingback: BLOG TOUR WRAP UP: Before I Found You by Daisy White – Books n All Book Promotions

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s