Low Lake by Gretta Mulrooney #BlogTour @JoffeBooks

I am very pleased to be part of the blog tour for Low Lake by Gretta Mulrooney today. For my stop I am delighted to share a guest post from the author. Enjoy!

LOw lake 2 cover jpg

Book Description:

An old house by a lake. A suspicious drowning. A suspect that the police let go.
 
What really happened at Low Lake?
 
Detective Tyrone Swift is hired to investigate the death of Kim Woodville. The young woman drowned in the lake by her family house, two years ago. But there was bruising on her arms, and the prime suspect was let go because of police errors.
 
Tyrone Swift takes the cases that other people have given up on. But the beautiful historic house by the lake doesn’t give up its secrets easily.
 
It turns out that there are many people who might have wanted Kim dead.
 
And then another body turns up close to home and Swift realises his own life may be danger.
 
Can Detective Tyrone Swift get to the bottom of this tangled web of dark family secrets?
 
LOW LAKE is a beautifully written mystery that will have you gripped from start to pulsating finish.
 
Perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith, P.D. James, or Ruth Rendell.

Blog Tour BANNER - jpg

Guest Post:

I write because I like to tell a good story and entertain.

Low Lake is the fifth in the series of crime novels featuring private investigator Tyrone Swift. He almost dies in this one but I can reassure anxious readers that he does survive to investigate another day.

Swift is a decent but flawed man with a complicated and messy love life. I think he reflects many men.

Serial killers and psychopaths don’t do it for me. I’m more interested in day-to-day crime that most people could commit if driven far enough in complex circumstances. Crime caused by jealousy, warped family dynamics, love gone wrong, hate and a desire for revenge.

I’ve read lots of crime novels. Many of them feature women suffering various and terrible forms of violence. This reflects life and crime statistics but I get tired of women being strangled/mutilated/tied up/tortured etc. etc. I can admire the writing while disliking the plots. I’m interested in the slow burn of female revenge. That’s why quite a few of my Swift novels have powerful women perpetrators. You don’t see them coming.

Author Photo png

THE AUTHOR
Gretta is a critically acclaimed author of best-selling fiction.

‘Mulrooney has a real gift for dialogue, the words and phrases ring true and make her characters wonderfully real . . . A tenderly funny and genuinely moving piece. I loved it.’ Fiona Morrow, Time Out (about ARABY)

‘A beautifully observed study of reconciliation, Araby makes astute points about conflict and shifting values between generations.’ James Eve, The Times

THE TYRONE SWIFT DETECTIVE SERIES
BOOK 1: THE LADY VANISHED
BOOK 2: BLOOD SECRETS
BOOK 3: TWO LOVERS, SIX DEATHS
BOOK 4: WATCHING YOU
BOOK 5: LOW LAKE

I was born and educated in London, of Irish parents. I studied for a degree in English Literature at the University of Ulster, Magee college in Derry. I have worked in education and social care.

I started writing in my thirties and I published four books for children and teenagers with Poolbeg Press, Dublin; A Can of WormsA Nest of VipersA Den of Thieves and I Love You-Te Quiero. These books are available on Amazon.

I have published five literary fiction novels.

Araby and Marble Heart were published by Harper Collins to critical acclaim. They have been translated into Dutch and Spanish.  These books are available on Amazon. They are being reissued in May 2016 by Fourth Estate as Kindle and paperbacks.

Fire and IceOut of The Blue and The Apple of Her Eye were published by Robert Hale. These books are available on Amazon.

Out of The Blue was published by Joffe Books as an e book and paperback in February 2016 and is available on Amazon.

Lost Child was published by Joffe Books as an e book and paperback in March 2016 and is available on Amazon. (This was previously published as Fire and Ice by Robert Hale.)

Coming of Age was published by Joffe Books as a e book and paperback in April 2016 and is available on Amazon. (This was previously published as The Apple of Her Eye by Robert Hale.)

I have always been an avid reader of crime fiction and psychological thrillers. I have started a series of crime novels featuring charismatic private detective Tyrone Swift.

The Lady Vanished was published as an e book and paperback by Joffe Books in December 2015 and is available on Amazon.

Blood Secrets, the second novel featuring private detective Tyrone Swift, was published as e book and paperback in spring 2016 and is available on Amazon.

Two Lovers, Six Deaths, the third Tyrone Swift novel, was published as an e book and paperback in December 2016 by Joffe Books and is available on Amazon.

Watching You, the fourth Tyrone Swift novel, was published as an e book and paperback in June 2017 by Joffe Books and is available on Amazon.

Low Lake, the fifth Tyrone Swift novel, was published as an e book and paperback in March 2018 by Joffe Books and is available on Amazon.

Bound By Lies is a boxset trilogy of the first three  novels in the Tyrone Swift series. It was published as an e book and paperback in June 2017 by Joffe Books and is available on Amazon.

Website:  http://www.grettamulrooney.com

Facebook:   https://www.facebook.com/gmulrooneyauthor

Amazon Author page:   http://www.amazon.co.uk

Goodreads:   http://www.goodreads.com

About Sarah Hardyhttps://bytheletterbookreviews.wordpress.comI'm Sarah, I'm self employed and in my spare time I love to read. Due to my love of reading I thought I would set up a blog to share with people my thoughts on the books i've read.

2 thoughts on “Low Lake by Gretta Mulrooney #BlogTour @JoffeBooks

  1. Pingback: BLOG TOUR WRAP UP: Low Lake by Gretta Mulrooney – Books n All Book Promotions

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s