Shameful Justice by M.A. Comley @Melcom1

51zSQwPnh2L.jpg

Book Description:

Greed is a powerful motive…

With the ultimate goal to achieve something that others have.

This case is close to home… with one of her work colleagues desperate for help.

Lorne’s team are up against the odds… And somebody is restricting Lorne’s usual method of solving a case.

Tick tock… with only 24 hours to raise a vast sum of money to satisfy a kidnapper’s needs, Lorne is forced to seek the assistance of her husband — a former MI6 agent — and a close friend she has turned to before.

More pressure than usual for Lorne to contend with to get the case solved!

Time is of the essence when there is a life at stake…

A fast-paced thriller, ideal for fans of Angie Marsons and Joy Ellis.

By NY Times bestselling author M A Comley who has sold over 2 million books worldwide.

My Thoughts:

It is so good to catch back up with Lorne again. It feels like an age since I was reading about them all last. Sadly though, you know there will always be murder and mayhem close by.

Lorne and Tony make a great team. At home as well as work. Tony has an extremely interesting work history and even his current work makes for fascinating reading. It was good to see a bit more of it in the story.

The case of a missing young lady causes issues in more ways than one for Lorne. Not only does it have her and her team under pressure to find her, it puts her in a compromising situation at work. You have to take your hat off to Lorne. She doesn’t half have some rubbish thrown at her so I love her strength and how feisty she is.

Shameful Justice ticks all the boxes for me. It has the perfect blend of home and work life for the main characters. The are also believable and ones that readers will take into their hearts as over the series they have become like family are close friends. Another gripping and page turner of a read in one of my favourite crime series’.

My thanks to the author for an advanced readers copy of this book. All opinions are my own and not biased in anyway.

Shameful Justice is available to purchase from Amazon. (Please note that link used is an affiliate link).

2 thoughts on “Shameful Justice by M.A. Comley @Melcom1”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s