A Holiday To Remember by Susanne O’Leary @bookouture @susl

51J2X8daPrL._SY346_

Book Description:

A side-splittingly funny summer read about two best friends who decide to take a chance and travel the world, finding themselves – and finding love – along the way! 

Until a few weeks ago, Leanne was a thirty-something who lived with her mother. And yes, she still slept under her Barbie bedspread.

Until recently, Maddy was married to a man whose golf club got more action than she did.

But not anymore.

Leanne and Maddy (and their miniature poodle Bridget) have packed their suitcases and bid goodbye to their dreary lives for the summer. After winding along Italy’s sun-dappled Adriatic Coast in a shiny red convertible, sailing around Croatia’s gorgeous Dalmatian Islands awaits them.

Days splashing around in sparkling turquoise waters and wine-fuelled nights under the stars are every girl’s dream. But with a devilishly handsome Italian on board, old flames to get over and holiday flings to contend with, there’s plenty of drama ahoy. One thing’s for certain, Leanne and Maddy’s trip promises to be a holiday to remember…

A joyful, laugh-out-loud and feel-good story that will make you want to pack your bags, set off on an adventure and live life to the max. Fans of Fiona Gibson, Lucy Diamond and Carole Matthews will love this hilarious and heartwarming read. 

A Holiday to Remember - Blog Tour.jpeg

My Thoughts:

A Holiday To Remember features Leanne and Maddy who we are introduced to in the authors previous book, The Road Trip. I haven’t actually read The Road Trip and whilst this read fairly well as a stand alone, I would probably recommend reading in order.

The story has so many things that appealed to me. Friendship, travel, romance and I loved the blog aspect of the story line having a book blog myself. What a better way to see the world than to go with your best friend. You know the saying that friends know all your best stories but a best friend has lived them with you? Well this is so true when it comes to this story.

The places that Leanne and Maddy get to go I sadly haven’t had the opportunity to visit myself but it is very much brought to life in this book. The colours, sounds and smells, just leapt from the page into my mind, transporting me there. It felt like I was there alongside the characters sharing the experience with them.

A Holiday To Remember really is a feel good read which will make you pull up your big girl pants, grab your bestie and go and have some fun. The ideal book to accompany you on your holiday or if you need a pick me up as it certainly is a fun and entertaining read.

My thanks to Bookouture and NetGalley for an advanced readers copy of this book. All opinions are my own and not biased in anyway.

A Holiday To Remember is available to purchase from Amazon. (Please note that link used is an affiliate link).

Susanne photo

Author Bio:

Susanne O’Leary is the bestselling author of fifteen novels, mainly in the romantic fiction genre. She has also written three crime novels and two in the historical fiction genre. She has been the wife of a diplomat (still is), a fitness teacher and a translator. She now writes full-time from either of two locations, a ramshackle house in County Tipperary, Ireland or a little cottage overlooking the Atlantic in Dingle, County Kerry. When she is not scaling the mountains of said counties (including MacGillycuddy’s Reeks, featured in Full Irish), or keeping fit in the local gym, she keeps writing, producing a book every six months.

Visit Susanne at her website, http://www.susanne-oleary.co.uk

or her blog, http://bit.ly/11F4e4S
Find her on Facebook, http://on.fb.me/1A2NAbr

and on Twitter, http://bit.ly/1rH67dK

2 thoughts on “A Holiday To Remember by Susanne O’Leary @bookouture @susl”

  1. Another wonderful review Sarah. I have seen many good reviews on this book, but I need to red the first one. I love buddy travels, they are usually quite humorous and entertaining.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s