No Right To Kill by M.A. Comley @Melcom1

414SgYseD7L

Book Description:

The first book in a new series from New York Times bestselling author M A Comley, who has sold over two and a half million books worldwide.

He stands in the shadows. Watching them.

DI Sara Ramsey’s life is about to change forever. Recently moved to the area and in charge of a new team, she’s tasked with finding a serial killer terrorising a rural community.

Crimes as heinous as this rarely happen in picturesque rural idylls.

The community is living in fear, desperate for Sara to keep them safe.

When the killer changes his MO and abducts a vulnerable resident, Sara realises she is in a race against time to prevent the killer from claiming yet another victim.

Grab this fast-paced thriller today, ideal for fans of Mark Dawson and Robert Bryndza.

My Thoughts:

I always get excited when I see that one of my favourite authors has a new book coming out, especially when it’s the first in a new series with a brand new set of characters.

Sara is a DI who has moved from the city life to a quieter setting in the hope of less heinous crimes. Life, luckily for us readers, doesn’t work out that way, not only is she leading a new team, she finds herself working on a crime that will shock and horrify.

The author really excels herself with how dark and chilling this novel is. The crimes are truly horrible and I think they get under your skin, urging Sara and her team to catch the killer as soon as they can.

No Right To Kill might just be the authors best book to date. It blew me away with how dark and sinister it is. The bar has been raised very high for the start in a new series but I have every faith that the author will keep raising it. A brilliantly chilling and thrilling read!

My thanks to the author for an advanced readers copy of this book. All opinions are my own and not biased in anyway.

No Right To Kill is available to purchase from Amazon. (Please note that link used is an affiliate link).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s