Keep Her Close by Erik Therme @bookouture @ErikTherme

Book Description:

Someone took your daughter. And nobody believes you…

Then:
Three-year-old Ally was found alone in a parking lot.
She was barefoot and dressed only in a yellow sundress. In the middle of winter.
What kind of person would abandon their daughter?

Now:
Fifteen years later and Ally has a new family. 
But her real father has sent her a letter.
And now Ally is missing. 

A gripping twist-filled thriller that will have you looking over your shoulder. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train and Teresa Driscoll. 

Keep-Her-Close-Blog-Tour

My Thoughts:

Ally is a typical eighteen year old who has just recently left home and is doing her best to make it in the world. Even though her adoptive parents, Holly and Dan are no longer together, you can still feel the tight family unit that they have. All they want is the best for their little girl and I could totally get why alarm bells would be ringing when a letter turns up out of the blue from her real father.

Dan is the type of person who acts first and thinks later. Whilst he may not be the most rationalist of people, there is no doubting his love for his daughter and that he will do anything to find her when she goes missing. As a parent myself, I couldn’t imagine anything worse than a child going missing, even if they are eighteen.

The author had me totally engrossed in what I was reading. I was desperate to find out more about where Ally had gone and to finding out more about her real parents. There are so many twists and turns throughout that had me totally glued to what was happening within the pages. It will have you changing your mind about certain characters as the author very cleverly messes with your head.

Keep Her Close is without a doubt my favourite novel by this author. There were tons of suspense that builds up to a more than satisfying climax. An absolute page turner of a read!

My thanks to Bookouture and NetGalley for an advanced readers copy of this book. All opinions are my own and not biased in anyway.

Keep her Close is available to purchase from Amazon. (Please note that link used is an affiliate link).

Erik Therme (author photo)

Author Bio:

Erik Therme has thrashed in garage bands, inadvertently harbored runaways, and met Darth Vader. When he’s not at his computer, he can be found cheering for his youngest daughter’s volleyball team, or watching horror movies with his seventeen-year-old. He currently resides in Iowa City, Iowa—one of only twenty places in the world UNESCO has certified as a City of Literature.

 

Author Social Media Links:

Website: www.eriktherme.com

Twitter: www.twitter.com/ErikTherme

Goodreads: www.goodreads.com/author/show/7831573.Erik_Therme

Facebook: www.facebook.com/erik.therme

2 thoughts on “Keep Her Close by Erik Therme @bookouture @ErikTherme”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s