Book Description:

From M A Comley, the NY Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Justice series which has sold over two and a half million copies worldwide.

The second book in the DI Sara Ramsey series.

A hunter on the prowl…

On the scent of his next victim.

DI Sara Ramsey has to dig deep to find an evil suspect who gets a thrill out of chasing victims to their deaths.

The murderer is smart, inventing new methods of tracking down his victims. Just as the inspector senses she’s closing in on the culprit, they change their MO, undoing all her hard work.

The media is striking fear into the residents. Can Sara set aside her personal problems and prevent the killing spree causing havoc on her patch?

Ideal thriller for fans of Angie Marsons and Joy Ellis.

Other books in this series are:
No Right To Kill

Killer Blow 

The Dead Can’t Speak – available for pre-order now. 

My Thoughts:

I am absolutely loving this new crime series by this author!

The prologue for this story sets the mood for what I knew was going to be a great read and I wasn’t wrong. There are plenty of jaw dropping moments from the start, right to the very end of this novel. It made me feel bad that I got a thrill out of them even though some were pretty chilling but then come on, isn’t this why we read this sort of genre?

Anything to do with children can be bit of a harrowing read. Poor Sara and her team are rushed off their feet and under pressure to get the case solved. Not only do we have the mystery and suspense of the case, but there are some strange going on’s in Sara’s personal life which had me fearing for her safety.

Killer Blow is the perfect title for this novel. The author delivers punch after punch that will knock you sideways yet has you coming back for more. They don’t come more thrilling than this and as always with this authors books, I was well and truly hooked through out.

My thanks to the author for an advanced readers copy of this book. All opinions are my own and not biased in anyway.

Killer Blow is available to purchase from Amazon. (Please note that link used is an affiliate link).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s