Escape To The Little French Café by Karen Clarke @bookouture @karenclarke123

Book Description:

On the beautiful French coast lies the Café Belle Vie, a peaceful haven offering a warm welcome and delicious pains au chocolat – and where Natalie’s quiet life is about to be turned upside down…

When thirty-one-year-old Natalie Bright’s boyfriend dumps her and immediately gets engaged to his ex-girlfriend, she escapes her heartbreak and moves to the charming village of Chamillon on the Île de Ré.

She’s determined to build a new life there: writing about farmer’s markets for a local magazine, exploring the local vineyards on her bike, and taking advantage of the sunshine. And in the Café Belle Vie she finds a bustling community – including new best friend Charlie – and a near-constant supply of cakes.

All in all, things are looking pretty good.

So when a blast from the past – her teenage crush Jay Merino – suddenly turns up in Chamillon, Natalie’s thrown. She’s sworn off men ever since she moved to France, but she and Jay have a connection that stretches back years.

But could taking a chance on an old flame complete her new life – or ruin everything she’s worked so hard for?

A gorgeous rom com full of sunshine, croissants and sparkling romance! Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson, Zara Stoneley and Debbie Macomber.

My Thoughts:

Got to say I am really enjoying reading books that are set in other countries at the moment. This is another idyllic escapism that transports us to a wonderful little village in France.

Natalie is very brave moving to France for a fresh start. She is lucky in that her dad lives there as well as her very good friend, Charlie. It made me wish I had friends in other countries, so I could hot tail it there to join them.

There is a great amount of humour, of which, one part in particular had me laughing out loud in the story. It really makes it a very light hearted read with a healthy dose of romance thrown in for good measure. Jay certainly set my heart a flutter and could easily envision him in my head which had me fall a little in love with him. I mean who doesn’t like a good character crush?

Escape To The Little French Café is a fun filled read with plenty to entertain it’s reader. It really has a lot going for it with the wonderful location, romance and a hot love interest. What isn’t to like? A wonderful French escape.

My thanks to Bookouture and NetGalley for an advanced readers copy of this book. All opinions are my own and not biased in anyway.

Escape To The Little French Café is available to purchase from Amazon. (Please note that link used is an affiliate link).

Karen Clarke writes romantic comedy novels. Her BEACHSIDE series is set in the fictional seaside town of Shipley and features recurring characters, but each book can be read as a standalone. She is currently working on a new, three-book series set in Devon. 

Karen has also written three romcoms with a paranormal twist, all available to download

When she’s not working on her novels, Karen writes short stories for women’s magazines and has had over three hundred published globally. Some of them can be read in her short story collection ‘BEHIND CLOSED DOORS…and other Tales with a Twist’ 

Karen lives in Buckinghamshire with her husband and three grown-up children.

Author Social Media Links

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/karen.clarke.5682

TWITTER: https://twitter.com/karenclarke123

WEBSITE: https://www.karenclarkewriter.com

4 comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s