Book Description:

TICK…

In the city of Stoke, a teenage girl is murdered in the middle of the day, her lifeless body abandoned in a field behind her school.

TOCK…

Two days later, a young mother is abducted. She’s discovered strangled and dumped in a local park.

TIME’S UP…

DS Grace Allendale and her team are brought in to investigate, but with a bold killer, no leads and nothing to connect the victims, the case seems hopeless. It’s only when a third woman is targeted that a sinister pattern emerges. A dangerous mind is behind these attacks, and Grace realises that the clock is ticking…

Can they catch the killer before another young woman dies?

The #1 bestseller returns with a breathtaking thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.

My Thoughts:

The start to Tick Tock had me gripped from the off. The murder is a very risky one and I was desperate to know the who’s and why’s.

You really get the sense of urgency with this case. I also love how we get to see how this particular case affects Grace. It’s always something I’ve wondered how someone in the police force copes with dealing with murders. Especially when it’s someone who has their whole future ahead of them. There is a very sympathetic side to Grace even though on the outside she tries to be business as usual.

It was good to see a bit more of the relationship between her and Simon, who is a reporter. Not the most ideal person for someone in the police force to have a relationship with. As much as I enjoy the relationship between the pair, you just know that they are going to be in for a rocky ride.

Tick Tock makes for a tense and gripping read. You’ve got to love a serial killer thriller and this one made for at times a disturbing read. There were certainly some surprises in store that had me like ‘OH’ with my jaw dropping and having to remember to close it again. There are thrills and chills a plenty, right up to the very last page.

My thanks to NetGalley and Avon Books for an advanced readers copy of this book. All opinions are my own and not biased in anyway.

Tick Tock is available to purchase from Amazon. (Please note that link used is an affiliate link).

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s