Summer At The Kindness Café by Victoria Walters @Vicky_Walters @annecater @simonschusterUK

Book Description:

‘ONE OF THE GENRE’S STANDOUT STARS – THERE IS SO MUCH HEART IN THIS BOOK!’ heat 

Escape to the beautiful town of Littlewood with this heart-warming read, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Holly Hepburn and Jo Thomas. 

Welcome to Brew, a cafe where kindness is almost as important as coffee… almost!

Abbie has fled London and the humiliation of not being able to make rent after being made redundant. Her sister, Louise, unlucky in love, has thrown herself into her career at the local hospital. And Eszter, who has travelled from Hungary with her daughter Zoe, is hoping to fulfil her husband’s dying wish: to reunite his family.

This summer, three very different women are inspired by the random acts of kindness written up on the Kindness Board at Brew, and decide to make a pact to be kinder to others and to themselves.

Can a little bit of kindness really change your life? Eszter, Abbie and Louise are about to find out!

**Summer at the Kindness Cafe was previously published as a four-part serial titled Random Acts of Kindness. This is the complete story in one package.**

My Thoughts:

The story focuses on three women. Abbie and Louise who are sisters and Eszter, a recently widowed mum to one. All three women are quite different and stand out in their own way. As with most stories in this genre, this one is no different with the idyllic little town of Littlewood which had me wanting to hop in the car and move there. Especially to the little cafe shop with the wonderful idea of a kindness board.

The kindness board is like one of those pay it forward things, where one good act will hopefully have that person on the receiving end go do something nice for some one else. I really loved the whole idea and it makes you want to be a better person and try it out for yourself.

This is a story very much about friendships, romance and new beginnings. It definitely has the feel good factor and was drawn in by the authors story telling and didn’t want to put the book down at anytime as I was enjoying it so much.

Summer at the Kindness Café is a delightful and heart warming read. It was so easy to get lost into the characters lives and the going on’s in Littlewood and I felt very much part of it. A truly fabulous read and one I loved very much.

My thanks to Anne Cater and Simon & Schuster for a readers copy of this book. All opinions are my own and not biased in anyway.

Summer at the Kindness Café is available to purchase from Amazon. (Please note that link used is an affiliate link).

Victoria Walters was discovered in a short story competition run by Simon & Schuster’s The Hot Bed. Her first novel, The Second Love of my Life was published by Headline, and she returns to the fold with Summer at the Kindness Cafe, her second novel.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s