Escape To Giddywell Grange by Kim Nash @KimTheBookworm @HeraBooks @rararesources

Book Description:

A dog’s life is just what Maddy needs

Maddy Young thought she had it all.

Swanky city apartment? – yep. Fancy car? sorted. High-flying career? – tick.

Even if she’s lost most of her friends because of spending all her time at work, and can’t remember when she last had fun, it’s worth it.

Until she’s suddenly made redundant. Now she’s 37, jobless, and after the breakup with the former love of her life, unhappily single.

Enter Maddy’s childhood friend, Beth, the owner of Growlers, the doggy daycare centre at Giddywell Grange, on a mission to make Maddy see there’s more to life than work.

Soon, Maddy is swapping spreadsheets for volunteer duty at the library, daily Starbucks for cups of tea with elderly neighbours, and her Prada handbag for doggy poo bags… And with Beth’s gorgeous brother, Alex, back from the States, Maddy starts to think that Giddywell Grange might just be her happy place.

But when her old life – and her old boyfriend – comes calling, will Maddy go back to the job she loved so much? Or will she discover that the key to happiness lies in making others happy?

An uplifting romantic comedy that will warm your heart – perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Milly Johnson and Katie Fforde.

My Thoughts:

We first meet Maddy when her life is about to be turned upside down. My heart went out to this woman I had only just met but yet already, I felt connected to her on so many levels.

The author has yet again created a protagonist that many women will be able to relate to. Life is always full of uncertainties and luckily for Maddy, life gives her a glimpse of what life is like away from a demanding career.

There are more than a few laugh out loud moments in this novel. It was great to see Maddy being pushed out of her comfort zone in so many ways. Rediscovering things about herself that she had no longer had the time to do as well as discovering things she hadn’t realised she was capable of. All in all it makes for a compulsive read that I struggled to tear myself away from.

The writing feels effortless and with every page it kept me wanting more. There’s just something warm and cosy that emanates throughout this book and was somewhere that I couldn’t wait to escape back to.

Escape To Giddywell Grange was a heartwarming, feel good fun read that is guaranteed to lift your spirits. A wonderful blend of romance, friendship, relationships as well as following your heart. Another truly fabulous read by the author and can’t wait to see what she brings to us next.

My thanks to Hera Books, NetGalley and Rachel’s Random Resources for an advanced readers copy of this book. All opinions are my own and not biased in anyway.

Escape To Giddywell Grange is available to purchase from Amazon. (Please note that link used is an affiliate link).

Kim Nash lives in Staffordshire with son Ollie and English Setter Roni, is PR & Social Media Manager for Bookouture and is a book blogger at http://www.kimthebookworm.co.uk. Kim won the Romantic Novelists Association’s Media Star of the Year in 2016, which she still can’t quite believe. She is now quite delighted to be a member of the RNA. When she’s not working or writing, Kim can be found walking her dog, reading, standing on the sidelines of a football pitch cheering on Ollie and binge watching box sets on the TV. She’s also quite partial to a spa day and a gin and tonic (not at the same time!) Kim also runs a book club in Cannock, Staffs. Amazing Grace was her debut novel with Hera Books and came out in April 2019. Escape to Giddywell Grange is Kim’s second novel and will be published on September 18th 2019.

Connect with Kim on Social Media here:

Twitter: (@KimTheBookworm) https://twitter.com/KimTheBookworm

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KimTheBookWorm/

Instagram: @Kim_the_bookworm

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s