Coming Home To Glendale Hall by Victoria Walters @HeraBooks @Vicky_Walters @rararesources

Book Description:

No matter how far you go, home is where the heart is…

Beth Williams hasn’t been home for ten years. After falling pregnant at sixteen, she ran away from the imposing Scottish estate where she grew up rather than risk her family’s disapproval, working hard to build a life for herself and daughter Isabelle – but now she’s finally returning to Glendale Hall.

As Beth tries to mend her broken family ties, and fights to bring the community of Glendale back together, she realises that the story she has told herself for a decade might well be a very different one from the truth. Even though she ran from Glendale it has never left her heart. And, she soon realises, neither has Drew – Beth’s first love.

Will Beth be able to forgive her mother and grandmother (and herself) for what happened ten years ago? What will Drew say when he discovers the secret she’s been keeping from him for so long? Can a festive trail bring the village back together?

Will Christmas work its magic on Glendale – or will Beth be forced to run away from it all over again?

A charming, uplifting novel that will warm your heart – the perfect read to curl up with this autumn. Fans of Trisha Ashley, Debbie Johnson and Cathy Bramley will love this gorgeously romantic read.

My Thoughts:

It may only be the middle of summer, but there’s always something so magical and cosy when reading a book set around winter time.

Glendale Hall is a wonderful property on picturesque grounds. It made me wonder how Beth had managed to stay away from it for so long, but then as we find out a bit more about what happened in the past to make her move away, I started to understand.

It was sad to see the decline of the small town that Beth finds herself returning to. Things have certainly changed since she was last there. One thing that hasn’t, is her friendship with Heather, her childhood friend. I enjoyed seeing the friendship between these two as it was so effortless and comfortable.

There’s lots going on within the story to do with Beth’s family, her childhood sweetheart and the decline within the small town. It all blends wonderfully together though making for an all engrossing read.

Coming Home To Glendale Hall is as gorgeous on the inside as it is on the outside. It promises so much and delivers it all and more. It’s a feel good, heart warming read bursting to the seams with family bonds, romance and hope and goodwill. Definitely one you need to add to your to be read file if you’re a fan of this genre.

My thanks to Hera Books, NetGalley and Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources for an advanced readers copy of this book. All opinions are my own and not biased in anyway.

Coming Home to Glendale Hall is available to purchase from Amazon. (Please note that link used is an affiliate link).

Author Bio –

Victoria Walters writes up-lifting and inspiring stories. Her moving debut novel THE SECOND LOVE OF MY LIFE was chosen for WHSmith Fresh Talent and shortlisted for an RNA award. Victoria was also picked as an Amazon Rising Star. Her heart-warming new novel SUMMER AT THE KINDNESS CAFE is available to download now.

As well as being an author, Victoria also works as a Waterstones bookseller and buys far too many books there. She lives in Surrey with her cat Harry (named after Harry Potter). Victoria is not only obsessed with books but loves buying slogan tops, mugs and notebooks, and posting them all on Instagram.

You can discover more about Victoria – and find pictures of Harry the cat – by following her on Instagram at @vickyjwalters, on Twitter at @Vicky_Walters or by visiting her blog at:https://victoriawrites.com/.

5 comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s