The Accidental Love Letter by Olivia Beirne @Olivia_Beirne @headlinepg @annecater

Book Description:

The funny, uplifting second novel from Olivia Beirne for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Zoë Folbigg and Marian Keyes.

What would you do if you received a love letter that wasn’t meant for you?

Bea used to feel confident, outgoing and fun, but she’s not sure where that person went.

Over the last few months, she’s found herself becoming reclusive and withdrawn. And despite living with her two best friends, she’s never felt lonelier. To make things worse, she’s become so dependent on her daily routine, she’s started to slip out of everyone else’s.

But when a mysterious battered envelope covered in stars lands on her doormat, Bea wonders if she could find the courage to open it.

It isn’t addressed to her, but it could be… if you squinted…

My Thoughts:

Having read and loved The List That Changed My Life by the author, I couldn’t wait to get my hands on her latest book and read it. It was everything I had envisioned and more.

Bea is a character who I just wanted to constantly give a big hug. Even though she has her two friends who house share with her as well as neighbour Joy, she feels very much alone. Her life seems to be going nowhere and you can feel her becoming more withdrawn until a love letter turns up and changes her life.

Who would have thought a letter could have an impact on your life, especially when it isn’t actually addressed to you. It does to Bea though and she finds herself being pushed into situations of which she would normally run a mile from.

I really enjoyed seeing Bea being pushed out of her comfort zone and it really makes for a heart warming read. She is a wonderful character who felt like an old friend by the end. In fact there are quite a few characters I really enjoyed.

The Accidental Love Letter is such an endearing read. Whilst overall it is a fairly light hearted read, as with the authors last book, this is another story that has a deeper meaning at the heart of it. This is definitely an uplifting read that leaves you on a high. Really can’t recommend highly enough.

My thanks to Anne Cater, Headline Review and NetGalley for an advanced readers copy of this book. All opinions are my own and not biased in anyway.

The Accidental Love Letter is available to purchase from Amazon. (Please note that link used is an affiliate link).

Olivia Beirne is the bestselling author of The List That Changed My Life and lives in Buckinghamshire. She has worked as a waitress, a pottery painter and a casting assistant, but being a writer is definitely her favourite job yet.

You can keep in touch with Olivia through her website oliviabeirne.co.uk, or via Olivia_Beirne on Twitter, olivia.beirne on Instagram and /Olivia-Beirne on Facebook.

5 comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s