The Roommates by Rachel Sargeant @RachelSargeant3 @HarperCollinsUK

Book Description:

From the top ten Kindle bestseller. Perfect for fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR.

THEY LIVE IN YOUR HOUSE
University is supposed to be the best time of your life. But Imo’s first week is quickly going from bad to worse.

YOU SHARE EVERYTHING
A stalker is watching her flat, following her every move, and Imo suspects that her new roommates are hiding dark secrets…

BUT DO YOU TRUST THEM?
When one of them suddenly disappears, the trauma of Imo’s recent past comes hurtling back to haunt her. And she begins to realise just how little she knows about the people she lives with…

My Thoughts:

The story centres around four new university roommates, Imo (Imogen), Amber, Teagan and Pheonix. All of the four young women are very different in personalities so it was interesting to see how they were all going to get on.

It’s made clear that all four of them have something about them or their pasts that they don’t seem to be in a hurry to share with each other. This piqued my interest along with what seems like a stalker on campus. I just knew there were going to be lots of secrets and I couldn’t wait to find out what they were.

The pace of the story picks up when one of them goes missing. To start with it’s only Imo that seems to be bothered. It isn’t long though that her worries transfer to the others and they start doing some digging to find out what has happened.

The Roommates is a novel that didn’t take me long to settle into at all. There is a lot of suspense and my mind was going into overdrive as to what was being withheld from us and to what was in store. As the revelations start coming out, it made for some surprising reading. My first book by the author and certainly won’t be my last.

My thanks to NetGalley and Harper Collins UK for an advanced readers copy of this book. All opinions are my own and not biased in anyway.

The Roommates is available to purchase from Amazon. (Please note that link used is an affiliate link).

5 comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s