Back In The Game by Caz Finlay @cjfinlaywriter @0neMoreChapter_

Back In The Game is available to purchase from Amazon. (Please note that link used is an Amazon affiliate link)

Book Description:

’A gritty, gangland read that will have you on the edge of your seatBack in the Game is intense and explosive reading!’ Noelle Holten, bestselling author of Dead Inside

A page-turning, gritty gangland crime novel perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.

Grace Sumner turned her back on the Liverpool gangland scene, determined to raise her baby daughter Belle away from a life of crime and killings. She might have been the boss once, but now Grace just wants to live a normal life…

Until she learns that her eldest son Jake has got himself mixed up in some bad business. In over his head and out of control, Jake needs pulling back in line, before he gets himself killed. But with Grace gone, no one can tell Jake what to do. Which means only one thing for Grace…

The boss is back!

My Thoughts:

How good it was to be back with Grace Sumner!

I have something of a soft spot for this genre of book. I love strong willed women and Grace is a brilliant character who is strong but vulnerable at the same time. Having got away from the gangland scene, it doesn’t last for long when she returns to see what sort of a mess her son Jake has got himself into.

The storyline had me on the edge of my seat, literally. I have to admit I’ve never been one for violence and one thing these books tend to have in them is a fair bit of it. Luckily this is an author who gives just enough without going into detail, making those parts easier to read.

It was good to catch up with certain characters as well as getting to know others better. Some made my blood boil and I found myself wanting to scream at Grace to watch her back as doing well for yourself in that sort of industry gets you a lot of enemies. This has unlikable characters in an abundance and I couldn’t wait to see if they got their comeuppance or not.

Back in the Game was a page turning, gut clenching read where my heart was in my mouth more than a few times. When I wasn’t reading the book, all I was doing was thinking about it. I’m hoping there is more to come as I am to addicted to these characters lives as well as the criminal world that they live in, feeding us fear and excitement in equal measure.

My thanks to NetGalley and One More Chapter for an advanced readers copy of this book. All opinions are my own and not biased in anyway.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s