You’re All Mine by Ruth Harrow @ruth_harrow

You’re All Mine is available to purchase from Amazon. (Please note that link used is an Amazon affiliate link)

Book Description:

The worst secrets are often hidden by the shiniest facade…

Heather lives in her dream house, has a handsome husband and a successful career.
Famous in her field, she has legions of devoted followers on social media. But all is not as rosy as the Pinterest-perfect picture she lets them see.
Behind closed doors lurks a more sinister story. Heather would be horrified if people knew about the violent scarlet stain near the fireplace… or the shocking secrets that keep her awake at night and could destroy everything she cares about…
Managing an exciting new project should be a breeze, but when she is forced to work alongside the school bully that made her life hell, a new nightmare starts. Her perfect facade begins unravelling before the watchful eyes of her followers.

Awful happenings start to reach Heather in the one place she should be safe – her home.

Has one of her obsessive fans taken things too far?

Or is the ghost of her distant husband haunting her?

From the bestselling author of the psychological thriller In Her Footsteps, You’re All Mine is a gripping psychological thriller full of twists and turns that you will find hard to put down.

Perfect for fans of Lesley Kara, K.L. Slater, Clare Mackintosh, Teresa Driscoll, and Sarah A. Denzil.

My Thoughts:

With everything going on in the world right now I have to admit my reading has somewhat slowed down and found it harder for books to really grab me. Well You’re All Mine thankfully gave my reading mojo a much needed boost and I read it in two sittings.

Heather is a woman who has it all. Her career is sky rocketing and she is very much sought after. She has a dream house as well as a dream husband. It doesn’t take long for the reader to realise that things are not quite as rosy and perfect as she portrays on social media.

This is one of those stories where Heather herself is a bit of an unreliable narrator at times. With so many strange and weird things happening, it’s hard not to only doubt every one but even Heather herself at times. I felt empathy for this woman who has put her career over everything and all that she has worked hard for is now under jeopardy. As to who is behind it all. I had fleetingly thought that it might be a certain person but then I had suspicions about them all!

You’re All Mine was a compulsive story that kept me hooked within its pages. It’s what I call an easy read, as I flew through this novel in no time as I was enjoying the suspense that much. I have read a couple of the authors other books and have to say this one has to be my favourite so far. Perfect for lovers of gripping psychological thrillers.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s