You Belong To Me by Mark Tilbury @MTilburyAuthor

You Belong To Me is available to purchase from Amazon. (Please note that link used is an Amazon affiliate link)

Book Description:

Can two wrongs ever make a right?

The police never found fifteen-year-old Ellie Hutton. She vanished ten years ago after walking home from school along a disused railway track. But Danny Sheppard knows exactly what happened to her. She is dead and buried in a field near Lassiter’s Brook.    

Now Cassie Rafferty has gone missing. Same age. Similar circumstances. And Danny also knows what has happened to her.

Can Danny fight his demons and tell the truth this time?

Or will history repeat itself and leave another innocent girl dead?Mark Tilbury is the author of dark and compelling psychological thrillers, including The Abattoir of DreamsThe Liar’s Promise and The Ben Whittle Investigation Series. You Belong to Me is a twisty and gripping thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like Mark Edwards, John Marrs and Adam Croft.

My Thoughts:

The story starts off in present day with Danny getting in touch with three of his childhood school friends. Not only was I intrigued as to why he wanted to see them all again but I also wanted to find out more about them. Their lives seem to be in a mess and it’s obvious that there is something tying them together which each individual is struggling to deal with.

The story tackles some serious subjects like abduction, bullying as well as depression. I thought it was great that the author tackles such a sensitive topic, especially with the media trying to push male depression/suicide more into getting more men to open up.

As soon as I picked the book up I was instantly drawn into the world of these four men. I enjoyed being taken into the past and finding out just what had happened to tie them altogether. The build up of suspense and tension was great and have to say I LOVED that ending!

You Belong To Me is a dark and gripping read. As always with this authors books, he had my full attention and I always have to set some free time aside as I know once I’ve picked up one of his books, I won’t be putting it down anytime soon. The king of twisted thrillers has done it again. Great book!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s