Christmas in Chamonix by Sasha Wagstaff @canelo_co @Ella__Harper

Christmas in Chamonix is available to purchase from Amazon. (Please note that link used is an Amazon affiliate link)

Book Description:

Life has gone a little bit downhill for Lily Jackson…

Lily Jackson is stuck in a rut at her job and when her plan to kick-start a romance with her childhood friend Jamie goes drastically wrong, she decides it’s time for a change. Spurred on by best-friend Imogen, Lily leaves her dull London life for a job at a hotel in Chamonix, snow-capped mountains, and a lot of Christmas spirit.

As Lily settles in with the eccentric Devereux family at their gorgeous boutique hotel, she comes face to face with some memories she’d rather forget. But when handsome ski instructor Luc reveals he hates Christmas, Lily is determined to uncover why and to prove to him just how magical Christmas can be.

Can Lily build a new life in Chamonix, or is she on a slippery slope to disappointment?

A heart-warming and feel-good romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Sue Moorcroft, Holly Martin and Tilly Tennant.

My Thoughts:

I absolutely adored this book and was just what I needed to help bring a bit of Christmas cheer in these strange times.

Whilst we are used to the cold weather in England, we don’t get that much snow of which always adds to the festive feels. The story being set in Chamonix, which being high up, has plenty of snow and I enjoyed envisioning the hotel and the ski slopes. Although I have to say that Lily is a braver woman than me. You would not get me on a set of ski’s! Then again with the help of the gorgeous Luc, I could be swayed.

I couldn’t help but envy Lily with the opportunity of working and living abroad. Living in with her best friend and weekly staff night outs. Even the 5.30 am starts didn’t put me off! Not everything is rosy though with Lily struggling to forget about Jamie as well as a fellow work colleague who seems to have it in for her. I loved seeing the growing friendship between Lily and Luc and it certainly made my heart melt and give my heart a little flutter.

Christmas in Chamonix is a fabulously festive story that was both uplifting and heart-warming. The author’s writing style was so easy to get into and I ended up binge reading it in one afternoon. It was so easy to shut the real world outside and snuggle up on the sofa and lose myself into this book. My first book by the author and will certainly be looking out for more from her in the future.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s