Moonlight Over Muddleford Cove by Kim Nash @KimTheBookworm @rararesources

Moonlight Over Muddleford Cove is available to purchase from Amazon. (Please note that link used is an Amazon affiliate link)

Book Description:

When thirty-four-year-old Nellie Wagstaff loses her job and discovers her fiancé is a cheating scumbag in a single day, she feels like the world has come crashing down. And that’s before the solicitor’s letter, along with a request to visit a place she hasn’t thought about for a very long time.

Heartbroken, Nellie escapes to the beautiful seaside town of Muddleford in Dorset, where she discovers she’s inherited more than she ever bargained for. Nellie never knew why her mother stopped talking to her sister, but now childhood memories of Muddleford come flooding back: long hot summers, the sea glistening beyond the sandy cove… and a stolen kiss with a boy called Jack.

Jack, now a devilishly handsome vet, has the local pet owners swooning over him, and as Nellie and he become close once more, and she gets used to gossiping with the locals and sipping wine at her beach hut with sand between her toes, she’s sure she can feel sparks flying once more. But just as she thinks she might be able to open her heart again, her newest frenemy, the glamourous Natalia, tells her a secret about Jack that changes everything.

Nellie will never know why her mother and aunt parted ways. She’ll sell the house, forget about Jack, and get back to real life. Because there’s nothing for her in Muddleford… is there?

An utterly uplifting and completely hilarious summer read about learning to trust yourself and of finding love and friendship in the least expected places for fans of Jessica Redland, Heidi Swain and Holly Martin.

My Thoughts:

Kim Nash is vast becoming one of my favourite authors where I am guaranteed a wonderfully, heart-warming and uplifting read.

We first meet Nellie when her already bad day is about to get a whole lot worse. Even for someone going through a bit of a tough time, the author brings a bit of humour into it, more so through Nellie’s best friend whose character I adored. I would love for both of these ladies to be in my life!

The author whisks us away to a wonderful setting where for Nellie, dreams really can come true. She may have been down on her luck but things are definitely on the up with an inheritance and getting reacquainted with a childhood crush. I was swept along with Nellie and Jack as sparks definitely start to fly. As with all these authors books, the protagonist is someone who readers can certainly relate to. Through their lives, she offers the reader hope and that anything is possible.

I have to give a shout out to a character who I particularly loved but for all the wrong reasons. Natalia is one of those characters who you kind of love to hate. She really doesn’t give Nellie an easy time of it and so many times I was having to sit on my hands as I read her snarky underhand comments to poor Nellie and felt like giving her a good slap. She certainly makes things interesting in the story and I loved how my thoughts about her changed throughout the story.

Moonlight Over Muddleford Cove is a gorgeous read that I absolutely adored. I loved everything about it! I laughed, I cried and went through an array of emotions whilst reading it. I can’t help but devour this authors books in one go. They are way too good but then I tell myself off for being so greedy as before I know it I have come to the end and then feel bereft at having to say goodbye to the characters. The good thing about this book as well as her others, I could easily read them over and over again knowing that I will love them every bit as much as I did first time round, if not more. A book that gives it’s reader a big hug and leaves you feeling all warm and cosy inside.

Kim Nash is an author of uplifting, funny, heartwarming, feel-good, romantic fiction.

Her latest book, Sunshine and Second Chances, was shortlisted for the 2020 Amazon Kindle Storyteller Award.

She lives in Staffordshire with son Ollie and English Setter Roni, is Head of Publicity for Bookouture and is a book blogger at www.kimthebookworm.co.uk.

Kim won the Romantic Novelists Association’s Media Star of the Year in 2016, which she still can’t quite believe. She is now quite delighted to be a member of the RNA.

When she’s not working or writing, Kim can be found walking her dog, reading, standing on the sidelines of a football pitch cheering on Ollie and binge watching box sets on the TV. She’s also quite partial to a spa day and a gin and tonic (not at the same time!) Kim also runs a book club in Cannock, Staffs.

Sign up to be the first to hear about new releases. Your e-mail will not be shared with anyone else and you will only contacted about Kim’s books.
https://www.kimthebookworm.co.uk/

Amazing Grace was her debut novel with Hera Books and came out in April 2019.

Escape to Giddywell Grange is Kim’s second novel and was published by Hera Books in September 2019.

Sunshine and Second Chances is Kim’s third novel and was published in June 2020.   

Moonlight over Muddleford Cove, Kim’s fourth novel is available to pre-order now and will be published on 30th March 2021.

You can read Kim’s Blog here: www.kimthebookworm.co.uk

Connect with Kim on Social Media here:
Twitter: (@KimTheBookworm) https://twitter.com/KimTheBookworm
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KimTheBookWorm/
Instagram: @Kim_the_bookworm 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s