Keep My Secrets by Elena Wilkes @HeraBooks @elenathrillers

Keep my Secrets is available to purchase from Amazon. (Please note that link used is an Amazon affiliate link)

Book Description:

A life built on lies – now the truth could destroy her

Frankie Turner knows what it’s like to be unwanted; she was brought up in care. Now as a social worker to kids in the same system, she’s someone who understands … But Frankie is hiding an unthinkable secret: one that may have its roots in the murder of a young, beautiful woman fifteen years ago.

Yet the past is out there. Someone knows what Frankie is hiding – and now they’re back to shatter her perfectly constructed life, terrorising her with menacing letters and silent calls to the house she shares with husband Alex.

She may have reinvented herself, but Frankie’s past is back to haunt her – and now, there’s nowhere to run.

A gripping psychological thriller that will have you hooked. Fans of Lisa Jewell and Erin Kelly won’t be able to put this one down.

My Thoughts:

This is a story that will seriously mess with your head!

As soon as we meet Frankie, there is obviously something from her past that she is hiding. Over the course of the book, we get to find out more about her past as well as the effect it is having on things that are happening to her in the present. Let’s just say that all my senses were on red alert, whilst I waited for things to be revealed.

The author well and truly pulled the rug from under me more than a few times. Just as I thought I knew where the story was going and who could be behind what was going on, the story would do a total u-turn and I was back to square one trying to figure out how I could get it so wrong. Past and present collide with some explosive consequences.

Keep My Secrets was an absolute edge of your seat read that there was no way real life was going to tear me away from it. The revelations start to come thick and fast and wow, so many twists and turns that it left me completely dizzy! This is one dark and twisted read that is guaranteed to have your jaw dropping in shock. I had to keep pushing mine shut as I was so gobsmacked at a couple of surprises in particular that I one hundred percent did not see coming. Brilliant!

My thanks to Hera Books for an advanced readers copy of this book. All opinions are my own and not biased in anyway.

Elena Wilkes grew up in Walsall in the West Midlands and then worked for eighteen years in H.M Prison Service. The people she met there provided the basis for all her novels.

Many of the prisoners there came across as very ordinary people who had committed the most appalling crimes but would, one day, walk straight back on the streets.

This begged the question: how much do we know about anyone, really? The people who live amongst us may seem no different from us at all, but when you scratch a little deeper, you realise they hold some very dark secrets.

Twitter: @Elenathrillers

Facebook: @elenawilkesthrillers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s