Class III Threat by Larry Enmon @LarryEnmon @FawkesPress

Class III Threat is available to purchase from Amazon. (Please note that link used is an Amazon affiliate link)

Book Description:

The president is coming to Dallas, and history is set to repeat itself.

Michael Roberts has dedicated his entire adult life to the Secret Service. His actions are governed by what he can see and know to be true. Moving forward on speculation can be deadly. Then he is assigned the task of interviewing a witness who purports to have information about someone trying to harm the president.

A six-year-old who is said to be able to read people’s auras.

Alarm bells ring—his logical mind tells him to dismiss the hocus-pocus being peddled by the child and her mother. But a demonstration of her abilities leaves him second-guessing his own beliefs.

On the other side of the world, a plan that was put in motion twenty years ago is coming to a dramatic conclusion. Unlike attacks launched out of allegiance to a government or god, this one burns with decades of personal hurt. The United States will finally pay.

Fans of Vince Flynn and Lee Child will devour this high-octane political thriller from the man who has been on the inside, retired Secret Service Agent Larry Enmon.

My Thoughts:

I really enjoy this author’s books and when I read the blurb for this one, I knew I had to read it.

The author drew me in right from the off. I loved the element of a 6 year old girl being able to read people’s auras. On one hand why would they take notice of what this child has to say but then I know that when it comes to all things regarding the president, everything is taken seriously.

Amy’s character was especially great. She isn’t like most children and I was fascinated by this special ability that she has. I was very much in the same mind as Roberts is when he meets this girl and her mother Susan. It really adds something to this story though and as we get further in, the more engrossed I was.

Things really ramp up throughout the story. If you love an edge of your seat read then they they don’t come more tenser than this one. There were parts where I couldn’t turn the pages quick enough to see what was going to happen next. Other parts I wanted to read behind my eyes more so when I had a sense of dread at what was coming and how it could affect certain characters.

Class lll Threat is an unputdownable, page turner of a read. I could easily see this on the big screen as there is plenty of action and suspense that will make sure you go nowhere until you get to the jaw dropping end. It’s a great storyline that has a bit of something for everyone and I would love to see more of Roberts. The authors own experience in the secret service gives the reader a great insight into what goes on in the world of security for one of the most powerful men in the world. A must read!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s