Ouija by Zoé-Lee O’Farrell @zooloo2008 @QuestionPress

Book Description:

The only thing for certain is the deaths were no accident.

Rayner High School once a prestigious school stands in ruins after such a terrible event.

A year later, a group of friends return to the abandoned school and their nightmare begins.

Something wants to get out and won’t take NO for an answer…

Ouija is Book 2 in a new series brought to you by Question Mark Horror. For fans of Point Horror, Christopher Pike & Nicholas Pine.

Check out Book 1 – Camp Death by Jim Ody

My Thoughts:

I used to be a huge fan of horror books in my teens but admittedly don’t read many of them these days. Having read and finished Ouija, I really need to alter that as this book reminded me of everything that I loved about the horror genre.

The story starts off with a dark and disturbing scene that takes place in a school, then we are taken to present day where we meet six school friends who decide to go to the abandoned school and have some fun with a ouija board. Well, alarm bells were going off in my head as being a horror story, I knew that no good could come from playing such a dangerous game!

I enjoyed getting to know the six teenagers better. With the story flicking between events that took place at the school the year before as well as what was happening in present day, it was so easy to get fully engrossed in this story. I was so glad that I was sat reading with the light on as I could feel myself getting creeped out by what I was reading and kept looking up to make sure that there were no weird or strange things going on in my home.

Ouija is the author’s debut novel and wow what a novel! It delivers on the scare factor and I literally couldn’t relax as, as soon as I did, something would happen that would literally have me jumping from where I was sat. This story gave me goose bumps and if this is what the author can do with a debut, then I can’t wait to see what else she can do in her next novel! A super creepy read that you will not want to read in the dark!

Camp DeathAmazon

UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Camp-Death-Question-Mark-Horror-ebook/dp/B0999JVT1F
Amazon US – https://www.amazon.com/Camp-Death-Question-Mark-Horror-ebook/dp/B0999JVT1F/

Ouija

Amazon UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B0997CPK3J/

Amazon US – https://www.amazon.com/Ouija-Zo%C3%A9-Lee-OFarrell-ebook/dp/B0997CPK3J

Zoé O’Farrell grew up in Watford but left the town life to live by the sea down at the White Cliffs of Dover.
She spends her days working with numbers before escaping in the evening to the world of words and movies. Her go-to relaxation is watching a scary movie or reading a terrifying book!

She is a book blogger and tour organiser just to keep her extra busy. When she is not reading or writing, you can usually find her watching Watford FC or at a gig. Failing that she can be found rolling her eyes at her husband as he acts the same age as her spitfire of a Mini-Me whilst separating her two cats.

Ouija is her debut novel.

Follow her at:
Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/zoelee.anthony

Instagramhttps://www.instagram.com/zooloosbookdiary/

Twitterhttps://twitter.com/zooloo2008

Website : https://zooloosbookdiary.co.uk/

2 thoughts on “Ouija by Zoé-Lee O’Farrell @zooloo2008 @QuestionPress”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s