THE ABBERLEY BEACH MURDERS by D.E. White Q&A @JoffeBooks @Booksnall2020 @DEWhiteAuthor

Book Description:

THE ELECTRIFYING NEWEST NOVEL STARRING DETECTIVE DOVE MILSON.

Four dead.

One clinging to life.

Are they tragic accidents or is someone out to kill?

Detective Dove Milson is called out to a gruesome scene under the pier: four bodies floating in a flooded escape room. What really happened after midnight in room 6?

Then Dove discovers one of the dead was a person of interest in a cold case involving Olympian in-the-making Mickey Delaney. She was left for dead in an abandoned quarry and has been in a coma for five years.

What’s the connection between these cases and do they have anything to do with the attacks on the beach?

One thing is clear.

Dove’s in a dangerous game of cat and mouse and only one of them will escape with their life.

Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, K.L. Slater, Robert Bryndza, Helen Fields and Angela Marsons.

Q&A:

Q. Do you plan your books?

A. I do to a certain extent, but on the first draft I tend to just start from a certain point and let everything go down on the pages. Sometimes I have the end first!

Q. Did you always want to be a writer?

A. No, I wanted to be cabin crew. I was very lucky to spend many years travelling around the world for various airlines.

Q. What are your favourite genres to read?

A. Pretty much anything. I love crime of course, but also romance, historical fiction, a bit of sci-fi. If I like the cover and the blurb I will generally go ahead and buy it… which explains my enormous tbr list!

Q. How does your writing day pan out?

A. I have to work around family, other freelance work, and the chaos that comes with all that, but generally, I’ll drop the kids at school, and get back for yoga and green tea. I started doing this during the first Lockdown and I do feel in helps to calm and centre me.

Afterwards, I’ll check social media/emails/marketing and forum posts. Oh, and Amazon Author Central to see how the books are doing.

Then I’ll get down to writing. If I’m working on a book it will be 2,000 words a day, but of course edits etc take longer with less word count. A quick break for lunch and I’ll get back to it, usually reading over what I have written. I like to edit as I go, as well as the usual final polishing before the manuscript goes to my agent and publisher.

After I’ve done taxi service for kids clubs I might write more if a deadline is looming (often in the car!) and do some more social media graphics ready for marketing the next day.

When I get home I might pour myself a gin and tonic and watch a bit of Netflix before I go to bed.

Daisy White started writing fifteen years ago, scribbling ideas on napkins at work on the night shift. After various jobs, including working as cabin crew, in a hospital, a supermarket, and as a 999 call handler for the ambulance service, she began writing full time in 2018.

She writes cosy crime as Daisy White, including the Amazon bestselling RUBY BAKER MYSTERIES (Joffe Books), and psychological thrillers as D.E. White; REMEMBER ME and THE FORGOTTEN CHILD (HarperCollins). 

Her latest book, THE FORGOTTEN CHILD, was released on kindle, audiobook and paperback in October 2019, and charted at number 15 in the US Amazon Kindle Top 100. It has been described as ‘…an explosive gangland thriller.’

Daisy’s new police procedural, GLASS DOLLS, featuring DC Dove Wilson, was published by Joffe Books in 2020. She is also working on a new cosy crime series and another standalone psychological thriller.

Rep’d by Lina Langlee at the Kate Nash Literary Agency.

BOOKS BY D. E. WHITE

DETECTIVE RUBY BAKER SERIES:

  • BEFORE I LEFT
  • BEFORE I FOUND YOU
  • BEFORE I TRUST YOU

DOVE MILSON SERIES:

  • GLASS DOLLS
  • THE ICE DAUGHTERS
  • THE ABBERLEY BEACH MURDERS

FOLLOW D. E. WHITE ON

AUTHOR WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
INSTAGRAM
GOODREADS

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s