Snowflakes Over Muddleford Cove (Muddleford Cove series Book 2) by Kim Nash @KimTheBookworm

Book Description:

Love is in the air and the festive season is just around the corner at the seaside town of Muddleford.

Nellie is happily settled in her gorgeous clifftop home. Her favourite evenings are those spent at her beach hut, cozying up under a blanket with her fiancé. There’s nothing quite like spending time together under the twinkly stars – complete with a delicious hot chocolate and her dog Norman sprawled on their feet.

But she can’t help feeling that there’s still something missing.

When Nellie meets Esme, a mysterious visitor to Muddleford, the pair of them come up with a plan to raise money for the local animal shelter, leading to the grand finale – a Christmas Ball.

But Esme’s keeping a secret about Nellie’s past that promises to throw her whole world upside down.

Will this be Nellie’s perfect Christmas for the first time in forever? Or will it turn into her worst nightmare – one that she’ll never forget?

Sometimes you have to go back to go forward.

A gorgeous festive read to curl up by the fireside with, for fans of Heidi Swain, Jessica Redland and Beth Moran.

My Thoughts:

We’re back in Muddleford Cove of which it is great to be reunited with Nellie and her friends in the small seaside town.

The first book in this series was good but holy moly this one was even better! I don’t think I have ever laughed so much in my life at a story. I don’t want to give too much away but I will never look at a sausage in the same way again after reading this book! Even mentioning them has put a huge silly grin on my face. If you are in need of a much needed pick-me-up that is oodles of fun, then you really need to get yourself a copy and enjoy this book for yourself.

Whilst there is a lot of humour, there is so much more to this story. Friendships, relationships, hopes, dreams as well as learning the real meaning of family. As you would expect in a small location, you get a community feel where everyone comes together to help each other out. Some of this comes in the form of the WI which I admittedly straight off imagined women of a certain age having get togethers and getting their knitting needles out but I couldn’t have been more wrong. If anything I was surprised at how much they can do for others as well as supporting the local community. It was certainly an eye opener.

Snowflakes Over Muddleford Cove is a fabulously uplifting and highly entertaining read. There are many laugh out loud moments that I had to go back and re-read as they were just so funny. Along with Nellie our protagonist, there is a great cast of characters, one of my faves is the hunky vicar Kenny, as well as some adorable dogs who steal the limelight in one part of the story of which I am still laughing at now. A festively fun read that gives you all the feelings, loved it!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s