Finding Grace by K.L. Slater @bookouture @KimLSlater

Book Description: This morning, my daughter sat right here, munching her breakfast, too excited to finish it. Now, she is missing. The day after her ninth birthday, Lucie and Blake Sullivan agree, for the very first time, to let their daughter, Grace, make the four-minute walk back home alone from a friend’s house just down… Continue reading Finding Grace by K.L. Slater @bookouture @KimLSlater

The Girl In The Letter by Emily Gunnis @EmilyGunnis @headlinepg @Phoebe_Swinburn

Book Description: Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kathryn Hughes, this gripping novel of long-buried secrets will stay with you for ever.A heartbreaking letter. A girl locked away. A mystery to be solved. 1956. When Ivy Jenkins falls pregnant she is sent in disgrace to St Margaret's, a dark, brooding house for unmarried mothers.… Continue reading The Girl In The Letter by Emily Gunnis @EmilyGunnis @headlinepg @Phoebe_Swinburn

One Last Prayer For The Rays by Wes Markin @rararesources @MarkinWes

Book Description: School should be the safest place in the world. Not this winter. DCI Michael Yorke faces his most harrowing case yet. When 12-year-old Paul disappears from school, Yorke’s only clue is a pool of animal blood. Fearing the worst, he turns toward the most obvious suspect, recently released local murderer, Thomas Ray. But… Continue reading One Last Prayer For The Rays by Wes Markin @rararesources @MarkinWes

Murder Unexpected by Anita Waller @Bloodhoundbook @anitamayw

Book Description: Kat and Mouse are back. Church Deacon Kat and her friend Beth, known as Mouse, have started a private investigation business in the sleepy village of Eyam. Kat, whose estranged criminal husband, Leon, is on the run, has a lot on her plate running the new business whilst heavily pregnant. When a widow… Continue reading Murder Unexpected by Anita Waller @Bloodhoundbook @anitamayw

Tainted by David Evans @DavidEwriter @CarolineBookBit

Book Description: A botched attempt to extort money has tragic consequences.An embarrassing DNA match to an unsolved rape and murder twenty years before means DI Colin Strong has to use his best diplomatic tactics.Simultaneously, journalist Bob Souter is tasked with writing about that same case to re-focus public attention. Will the newspaper’s actions help or… Continue reading Tainted by David Evans @DavidEwriter @CarolineBookBit

The Year Of Starting Over by Karen King @bookouture @karen_king

Book Description: Last year was meant to be when Holly got her happy-ever-after. But stuck in a job that’s going nowhere, and a relationship that feels more like it’s going backwards… this year Holly has decided it’s time to change her life. She just has to: – End the relationship with the commitment-phobic boyfriend– Go on a proper… Continue reading The Year Of Starting Over by Karen King @bookouture @karen_king