An Ordinary Life by Amanda Prowse @MrsAmandaProwse

Book Description: From the bestselling author of The Girl in the Corner comes a tale of love, loss—and one last extraordinary dance. Christmas Eve, 2019. Ninety-four-year-old Molly lies in her hospital bed. A stroke and a fall may have broken her body—but her mind is alive with memories. London, 1940s. Molly is a bright young woman, determined… Continue reading An Ordinary Life by Amanda Prowse @MrsAmandaProwse

The Ludlow Ladies Society by Ann O’Loughlin @bwpublishing @annolwriter

Book Description: From the bestselling author of The Ballroom Café and The Judge's Wife comes a new story of friendship, resilience and compassion, and how women support each other through the most difficult times. Connie Carter has lost everyone and everything dear to her. Leaving her home in New York, she moves to a run-down… Continue reading The Ludlow Ladies Society by Ann O’Loughlin @bwpublishing @annolwriter

Waiting to Begin by Amanda Prowse @MrsAmandaProwse

Book Description: From the bestselling author of The Girl in the Corner comes a story that asks: what would you risk for a shot at happiness? 1984. Bessie is a confident sixteen-year-old girl with the world at her feet, dreaming of what life will bring and what she’ll bring to this life. Then everything comes crashing down.… Continue reading Waiting to Begin by Amanda Prowse @MrsAmandaProwse

Creeper by Stuart James @StuartJames73

Book Description: Do you believe in Creeper?Keep telling yourself he's not real. He's not real.A story so terrifying, the locals won't mention his name.It's said that Creeper is an urban legend, a chilling, made-up character fabricated to scare children into behaving themselves.He's known as Painswicks own Bogeyman.Parents tell their children that Creeper will come if… Continue reading Creeper by Stuart James @StuartJames73

The Artisan (A DI Erica Swift Thriller Book 3) by M K Farrar @MarissaFarrar

Book Description: He considers himself an artist… His medium is murder. Someone is killing young women, strangling them in their beds, and arranging their bodies in a certain way after death. The police have no witnesses and the killer has left no clues. When a second victim is discovered, DI Erica Swift finds herself on the hunt… Continue reading The Artisan (A DI Erica Swift Thriller Book 3) by M K Farrar @MarissaFarrar

The End of Her by Shari Lapena @sharilapena @TransworldBooks

Book Description: It starts with a shocking accusation . . . Stephanie and Patrick are recently married, with new-born twins. While Stephanie struggles with the disorienting effects of sleep deprivation, there's one thing she knows for certain - she has everything she ever wanted. Then a woman from his past arrives and makes a horrifying… Continue reading The End of Her by Shari Lapena @sharilapena @TransworldBooks

A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman @SceptreBooks @Backmanland

Book Description: Perfect for fans of Gail Honeyman's Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine; Ruth Hogan's The Keeper of Lost Things and Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project, A Man Called Ove is one of the best-loved and most life-affirming novels of the decade.This multi-million-copy phenomenon is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring… Continue reading A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman @SceptreBooks @Backmanland

Persecution (DI Charley Mann Crime Thrillers Book 3) by R.C. Bridgestock @RCBridgestock @canelo_co

Book Description: Lock your windows. Lock your door. And don’t look outside… At the local university a series of incidents is raising alarm. Someone is breaking into students bedrooms through the windows. But things get even more serious when a corpse is discovered on the outskirts of town. DI Charley Mann, dealing with her own problems,… Continue reading Persecution (DI Charley Mann Crime Thrillers Book 3) by R.C. Bridgestock @RCBridgestock @canelo_co

The Silent Friend by Diane Jeffrey @dianefjeffrey @HQstories

Today I am thrilled to be re-sharing my review for The Silent Friend by Diane Jeffrey to celebrate the release of the paperback edition. Book Description: Tragedy brought them together. The truth will tear them apart. It’s supposed to be Laura’s dream holiday: a trip to France with a group of friends to see their… Continue reading The Silent Friend by Diane Jeffrey @dianefjeffrey @HQstories